Maxwell Football Club President, Mark Dianno, announced the 2018 Mini Max High School Award winners for the state of New Jersey. The sixty-two players selected are from schools located throughout the entire state of New Jersey. Players were nominated by their coaches throughout the 2018 season and were evaluated based on a criteria that includes; football performance, academics, and community service.

The Mini Max Award recipients will be honored at a dinner to be held on Sunday January 20, 2019 at St. David the King located in Princeton Junction, New Jersey. The awards dinner is open to the public and tickets are available on the Club’s website

The Maxwell Football Club will select one player from the group of Mini Max winners as the winner of the New Jersey High School Player of the Year. The New Jersey High School Player of the Year will be announced on January 20, 2019 at the Awards Dinner.

The Maxwell Football Club will host a Pennsylvania Mini Max Awards Dinner which will be held on Thursday January 10th at the Drexelbrook Catering Ballroom in Drexel Hill, PA. Players from Districts1, 3, 11 and 12 in the eastern part of the state will be eligible for selection as part of this program.

The MFC will also honor players from the state of Delaware with Mini Max Awards as part of the Delaware Interscholastic Football Coaches Association dinner in late January.

The winner of the Pennsylvania, New Jersey and Delaware Player of the Year awards will be the candidates for the Club’s 33rd Jim Henry Award as the Outstanding Player in the region. The winner of the Jim Henry Award will be announced as part of the Maxwell Football Club’s National Awards Gala which will be held on March 8, 2019 at the Tropicana Casino Resort in Atlantic City, NJ. The MFC will also present its collegiate and professional awards at this event.

Recent winners of the Jim Henry Award include Shane Simon (St. Peter’s Prep – Notre Dame), Jonathan Taylor (Salem H.S. – Wisconsin), Brandon McIlwain (Council Rock North H.S – South Carolina), Kyle Shurmur (LaSalle College H.S. – Vanderbilt), Mark Pyles (Lebanon H.S - Bucknell Univ.) Fran Walsh (Archbishop Wood H.S - Villanova Univ.), Brendan Nosovitch (Allentown Central Catholic - University of South Carolina), Bill Kim (Upper Dublin H.S - Johns Hopkins), Brad Herzlich (Conestoga H.S - Brown University), Daniel Persa (Bethlehem Liberty H.S - Northwestern.), Brent Caprio (Mainland Regional H.S. – William & Mary), Steven Rizzo (Audubon H.S. - Colgate), Pat Devlin (Downingtown East H.S. - Delaware), Ryan Greiser (Pennridge H.S. – Liberty Univ.), Dan Connor (Strath Haven H.S. – Penn State) and Austin Scott (Parkland H.S – Penn State).

The sixty-two 2018 New Jersey Mini Max Winners are listed alphabetically by school:

Nasir McNair Bayonne High School

Aeneas Dicosmo Bergen Catholic High School

Sam Cunningham Bernards High School

Robert Stashek Bridgewater-Raritan High School

Omar Rogers Burlington Township High School

Michael Lever Cedar Grove High School

David McCullough Clearview Regional High School

David Martinez Clifton High School

Jack Morgan Cresskill High School

Will Smart Delbarton School

Taquan Roberson DePaul Catholic High School

Jonathan Alvarado Don Bosco Prep

Christopher Stultz East Orange Campus High School

TJ Franden Eastern High School

Noah Stansbury Edison High School

Anthony Wynn Jr. Ewing High School

Jajuan Hays Florence Township Memorial High School

Zanthius Sullivan Franklin High School

Jake Hurler Freehold Boro High School

Michael Oeckel Harrison High School

Grayson Sabo High Point Regional High School

Andrew Paolini Holy Cross Preparatory Academy

Nashawn Brooks Irvington High School

Quint Kearns Lacey Township High School

Jacoby Sherard Lawrence High School

Joe Cullen Livingston High School

Joseph McGhee Lower Cape May Regional High School

Alex Claro Manalapan High School

Eric Cowan Manchester Township High School

Devin Williams Matawan High School

Izaiah Henderson Mater Dei Prep

Sammy File Millville High School

Nicholas Cartwright - Atkins Moorestown High School

Joe D’Anna New Providence High School

Joseph Woods II Northern Burlington High School

Alec Rodriguez Oakcrest High School

Ryan Moran Ocean Township High School

NyQuee Hawkins Orange High School

Samuel Aviles Palmyra High School

Christian Mahogany Paramus Catholic High School

Brandon Seijo Perth Amboy High School

Jack Stagaard Phillipsburg High School

Evan Burton Pinelands Regional High School

Mohamed Toure Pleasantville High School

Garrett Romer Point Boro High School

Ryan Dengler Pope John XXIII High School

George Mazur Raritan High School

Stephen Lubischer Red Bank Catholic High School

Jameal Bundy Jr. Salem High School

Kaden Hastie Seneca High School

Aidan Gilman Seton Hall Prep

Michael Slover South Brunswick High School

CJ Hanson St. John Vianney High School

Maasai Maynor St. Peter’s Preparatory School

Jayvin Little Timber Creek High School

Charlie Eberle Voorhees High School

Patrick Kaczor Wallington High School

Justin Rivera Wallkill Valley High School

Zack Milko West Milford High School

Sam Ray Williamstown High School

Nasir Murray Willingboro High School

Prince-Dru Bey Winslow Township High School

comments powered by Disqus